1st Fourth of July in Charleston

Hey hope everyone had a great Fourth of July! We had a nice three day weekend since Cody had Friday off.

Friday started with my last Pure Barre class for the week. If you want to read more about my first week of Pure Barre experience, check it out here. In the afternoon we went to a matinee and saw Ted 2… HILARIOUS! Maybe not as good as the first but still made us laugh 🙂

Friday night we made some homemade pizza then went to a place called Shelter Kitchen and Bar, which had a pretty cool set up that looked like it had a retracted garage door splitting two sections of the place!

Saturday was pretty laid back during the day. We ended up hanging by the pool for a while before getting ready to head out to Patriots Point for their fireworks celebration.

Poolside on the 4th   Spot for Fireworks   Happy Fourth

Even though we ended up watching the fireworks in the rain, it was well worth it with a great grand finale!

Fireworks Grand Finale

Today was pretty laid back as well with a great morning at church then lunch and grocery shopping followed by relaxing at home. One thing I have to share as a success is my hair today! This was the first time I tried curling my hair on my own… I know, almost 24 and don’t know how to do this. But I did it today and I think it came out pretty well 🙂

1st Hair Curling Attempt


Without further ado, here is the first week of food & fitness. This is when I share my meals and workouts for the week. This week won’t be as normal because we are going to a Riverdogs baseball game on Tuesday night and Wednesday is my birthday so we will be going out that night!! Hope you have a great week too!

Monday – Spaghetti; Pure Barre

Tuesday – Riverdogs game; Walk @ gym

Wednesday – Birthday supper; Pure Barre

Thursday – Paninis; Pure Barre

Friday – Pizza boats; Pure Barre

Saturday – Grilled chicken and corn on the cob; Rest

Sunday – Easier Shepherd’s Pie with Roasted Potatoes; Rest


What did you do for the Fourth?

2 thoughts on “1st Fourth of July in Charleston

  1. Love this blog you have made. Let’s me have a look at what’s happening each day. I miss this gal so much. Her dad and I went to a huge car show in des moines. Wonderful weekend.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #4 | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

