Turning 24

Yesterday was my 24th birthday. Although it was on a Wednesday, it was still a great day!

We actually started celebrating the night before with a Charleston Riverdogs baseball game. Really fun AND they won!

Riverdogs Game

First thing I did on my birthday was go to a Pure Barre class. It was the first class that I really felt stronger and empowered.

When I arrived home I had some wonderful packages for me from some loved ones 🙂

Flowers from my parents Love me some orchids!

For my birthday supper, Cody and I got dressed up and went to this restaurant called Hall’s Chophouse. And let me tell you… it was FANTASTIC!!! The service was magnificent. The steaks, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, and bread were impeccably mouthwatering. AND the dessert was SO SO scrumptious. No wonder it is rated the #1 restaurant in Charleston 😉 I can’t wait to go back for another special occasion!

Birthday supper    Birthday dessert

Birthday date My handsome birthday date 🙂

I ended my birthday with a nice phone call with my mom and dad 🙂

It was a great birthday and I know this next year is going to be great as well! It will be our first year on our own in South Carolina and my last birthday as a Miss 🙂

2 thoughts on “Turning 24

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25 | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Five Favorite Restaurants in Charleston | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

