#OOTD: July Edition

Happy Hump Day! Only 2 more days until the weekend! I can’t wait for the weekend because my mom and her friend are coming to visit us!!! I miss her a lot, so it will be a great, but quick weekend 🙂

For the past month, I have been taking a picture of my outfit every day. This is something that was inspired by another blogger, AJ from AJ Wears Clothes and her post here. Now that we are into August, I wanted to share my outfits with you. A couple of disclaimers. 1) These are not professional-grade photos, and I didn’t get the hang of it until after a few photos so you might notice some odd angles. 2) In the collages, you will notice I cut my feet off in a lot of them. I did this to get as much of the outfit into the square of the grid. Plus, I have worn a lot of the same sandals throughout the summer so there won’t be as much variation in that department. And 3) I did not take a photo every day like I would have hoped, but there were days I would forget until I was already changed into comfies at home and didn’t want to change back or didn’t have a real “outfit” on that day for one reason or another.

I hope to do some versions of this post again in the future, so any feedback would be appreciated 🙂

July OOTDs 1         July OOTDs 2

July OOTDs 3         July OOTDs 4

July OOTDs 5

The outfits below were ones from when I was in Vegas last week.

July OOTDs 6

What are some of your go-to pieces in the summer?

4 thoughts on “#OOTD: July Edition

  1. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Style Saturday | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

