Mom’s Visit + Last Weekend of Summer Break

Hey everyone! Hope it was a great weekend for you! It was a good weekend for me, just too fast as usual.

I thought I would start by giving a shout out to my mom who came to visit last weekend πŸ™‚ I didn’t get a chance to share about her visit last Sunday, so I’ll give a summary of both weekends today then of course ending with my food and fitness plan for the week. Sound good? πŸ˜‰

Weekend with mama started out with some pedis… my toes definitely needed it!

Weekend Recap #4

Later that night we all went out to eat at A.W. Shucks then walked through the City Market. We finished the night with some delicious ice cream. I got cotton candy! Does anyone else like that flavor? (It’s not my all-time favorite but it does put a smile on my kid-at-heart face.)

Weekend Recap #4Β Weekend Recap #4

Sunday we started the day with some beach time at Sullivan’s Island followed by some Mexican at Taco Mamacita.

Weekend Recap #4 Weekend Recap #4

We spent some time Sunday afternoon doing something we both love doing… SHOPPING! And LOFT is one of both of our favorite stores πŸ™‚ We also went down to East Bay to show Cody the pineapple fountain! For supper we went to Grimaldi’s Pizzeria, an authentic New York pizza place, which we ended our meal with some incredible dessert of cannoli, cheesecake, and tiramisu (don’t worry we all shared it).

Weekend Recap #4Weekend Recap #4

It was such a great weekend with mom! It was too short but it was so nice to see her again πŸ™‚

Now, this weekend has more of a “get-ready-for-school” theme. Friday night Cody and I went out with a new co-worker of mine and her fiance. We went to Cinebarre for supper/Straight Outta Compton… that movie was so good! I didn’t know much about N.W.A. before my friend Marci started researching rap but it was still worth the movie to see. After the movie we went to this bar Red’s Ice House for drinks and music. I can’t wait for more double dates with them πŸ™‚

Weekend Recap #4

Saturday, Cody tagged along to the school to help me set up some things.

That night we had tickets to the Festival of Beers event at the Riverdogs stadium. They had TONS of beers to sample, food trucks, and a great band. I was a nice fiance and played DD for my beer connoisseur manΒ πŸ™‚ It was still fun!

Weekend Recap #4 Weekend Recap #4

Today was a day of church, school prep, grocery shopping, and video chat with Cody’s parents. I’ll be hitting the sack a little earlier tonight so I’m rested for my early rise tomorrow πŸ™‚Β What did you do this weekend?


Here is my food and fitness plan for this week:

Monday – Walking Turkey Tacos/Walk + 4-Minute No Excuses Workout (doing 2-3 sets)

Tuesday – Omelettes/Rest

Wednesday – Greek Marinated Chicken (we are doing breasts instead of legs)/Walk +Β 4-Minute No Excuses Workout (doing 2-3 sets)

Thursday – Lipton Onion Soup Hamburger & Rice/Rest

Friday – Wing It (maybe pizza?)/Walk +Β 4-Minute No Excuses Workout (doing 2-3 sets)

Saturday – Thai Turkey Satay Skewers & Rice/Zumba

You can find past plans here, here, and here.

Sunday – Wing It/Rest

2 thoughts on “Mom’s Visit + Last Weekend of Summer Break

  1. Pingback: Teacher Talk {8/21} | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

