Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Happy Friday! I hope y’all have had a fantastic week and have some great plans for the weekend! Cody and I are going up to Charlotte, which I will share all about during Sunday’s post.

For now, I wanted to share my outfits I have been wearing to work the last couple of weeks. I love when it comes time to get dressed for work because I actually love dressing up and putting my personality into my outfits πŸ™‚

(You can find my other outfit post here.)

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

This was the first time I had worn my new kimono and I love it! I hope to find more ways to make it work in the professional atmosphere.

Kimono: Amazon // Tank: LOFT // Pants: Old Navy (love me some Pixie Pants!) // Shoes: H&M (Consignment) // Necklace: Origami Owl // Bracelet: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Top: H&M // Pants: The Limited // Cardigan: Sam’s Club // Shoes: Buckle // Bracelet: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Dress: Kmart // Cardigan: Sam’s Club // Shoes: Younkers // Bracelet: Charming Charlie

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

I’ve really loved incorporating these snakeskin printed flats into my outfits, especially with mixing prints. I just wish I didn’t have such bad toe crack πŸ˜‰

Top: Express // Pants: Old Navy // Cardigan: Maurices // Shoes: Express // Bangles: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

The top and pants are both new to my wardrobe and I already love them! This picture doesn’t show it well but the pants have a small print of maroon and light blue diamonds… subtle but cute!

Top: LOFT // Pants: LOFT // Cardigan: Maurices // Shoes: Nine West // Necklace: Lia Sophia (OLD)Β // Bracelets: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

If you haven’t noticed a trend, I love incorporating prints and color into my outfits. Rarely, if ever, will you see me in an all neutral outfit.

Top: Express // Skirt: Conversation Pieces // Cardigan: Maurices // Shoes: Nine West (these have made a major appearance this summer!) // Bracelets: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Tank: LOFT // Skirt: LOFT // Cardigan: Sam’s Club // Shoes: Maurices // Necklace: Noonday Collection // Bracelets: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Dress: Twirl Boutique // Shoes: H&M (Consignment) // Bracelets: Noonday Collection

 

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Top: Kmart // Maxi Skirt: Younkers // Cardigan: Maurices // Shoes: Nine West

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

This white cardigan makes an appearance in my outfits a lot, especially with my other pieces usually stealing the show. It is my only white cardigan, so it has proven its worth πŸ™‚

Top: LOFT // Pants: The Limited // Cardigan: Maurices // Shoes: Buckle // Bracelet: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Top: LOFT // Pants: Old Navy // Shoes: Express // Necklace: Noonday Collection // Bangles: Noonday Collection

Fashion Friday: Teacher Edition

Top: LOFT // Pants: Old Navy // Cardigan: Old Navy // Scarf: Younkers? // Shoes: Buckle // Bracelets: Noonday Collection

What are your go-to pieces in your outfits for work?

Leave a Reply

