Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

Happy Friday y’all! It was a great day as we ended up having school cancelled today due to all this crazy rain and flooding in the Charleston area. With it supposed to rain all weekend, I’m looking forward to so much relaxing and hopefully no cabin fever!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on a Friday (which is a day I would actually like to post on but I never get one scheduled in time…), so today I decided to write my first wedding post!

It all started on April 11th when Cody surprised me by bringing our families and closest friends together and proposing at one of our favorite fancy restaurants! They even had a friend there to capture everything on camera (Thanks Brittany Drew Images)!

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

With us moving 2 months later, we knew we had a lot of big wedding items to take care of beforehand if we wanted to get married in Iowa. I’ll do a separate post on all we did before we moved. But something we knew we wanted to wait to do until after we moved to Charleston was take our engagement photos. We really wanted our engagement photos to reflect the new life we were starting on our own and about 2 weeks ago we finally got them taken. Our photographer was quick to turn around and send us all our photos. Taylor Rae Photography truly did an amazing job and I’m so glad we chose her to capture our love and happiness! I thought I would share some of them with y’all (it’s always hard to choose which ones to share because we love all of them!) 🙂

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1 Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

And my personal favorite…

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

Oh my gosh do I undeniably love this man and I cannot WAIT to call myself his wife! 🙂

Be on the lookout for more updates with our planning 🙂 I talked a little about doing the first part of our wedding registry in this post.

2 thoughts on “Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 1

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #11 | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 2 | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

