Co-workers, Disc Golf, and Baking

Hey everyone! Hope y’all had a great weekend! Ours was really good, nothing too eventful.

Friday, Cody had an outing with his coworkers after work, so I met up with my colleagues to celebrate one of their birthdays. While playing some cornhole, I made 3 bags in the hole in a row at one point, which is unheard of lol.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

Later on, a few of us went down to King Street for a while. I hadn’t eaten supper yet (it was like 9:30 and that never happens), so I ordered some chicken fingers and fries. Let me tell you… these were some of the best fingers and fries I’ve had! Juicy chicken, hand battered and fresh cut fries that were actually crispy 🙂 (If only I had taken a picture. I always forget when the food is exceptionally good!)

Saturday we decided mid-morning that we would go up to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch since we had a gift card then while we were up in North Charleston go disc golfing and shopping at the Outlet Mall. Unfortunately, as we walk outside to get in the car it starts to rain.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

HOWEVER, after lunch there was a break in the rain long enough for us to go disc golfing! Now, we really only go for fun since Cody is a million times better than me, there would be no point in keeping score 😉

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

We hit up some of the stores in the outlet mall afterwards and found some good stuff! We also stopped and got some Starbucks for good measure (chai latte for me!) 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

The rest of the night was relaxing with some reading for me while Cody played Xbox. We also watched some of the last episodes from last season’s Walking Dead as a refresher for the new season premiere TONIGHT!!

Today I decided when I woke up that I wanted to make french toast for breakfast before church. I made some regular for Cody and cinnamon for me. YUM!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

And I rocked a couple of my new purchases for church… new mustard cardigan and lace tee! I held off the LONGEST time to get a mustard cardigan (I have like every other color) because I thought it wouldn’t look good on me and it wouldn’t go with much in my wardrobe… so wrong! And I felt like fall in this outfit!! LOVE FALL!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

After church, today consisted mostly of groceries, grading, laundry, and football. We ordered pizza from Dominos for supper… something we’ve been craving since we haven’t had it since we moved. After supper I did a workout while cookies were baking in the oven! They are super adorable and I’m happy to have put baking into my last 2 weekends; I hope to continue this as a part of my weekly routine because I truly love to bake and I have very happy coworkers when I bring the majority of the sweets to work with me 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #12

There you have it! Tomorrow starts another work week and my lessons are little up in the air after Tuesday… oh well, they will happen 🙂 Have a great week!

What did you do this weekend? Has fall hit where you live yet?


Here is the food & fitness for the week! Tonight I started a new fitness plan that I discovered from Bagels to Broccoli who created the plan! I’m excited to see how my outlook on fitness changes with Booya Fitness (and I plan to review it at the end of the month).

Monday – BBQ Chicken Pitas // Booya Fitness Plan

Tuesday – Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage Pasta // Booya Fitness Plan

Wednesday – Homemade Crunchy Taco Hamburger Helper // Rest

Thursday – Eggs & Deer Bacon // Booya Fitness Plan

Friday – Homecoming game/company outing // Booya Fitness Plan

Saturday – USC game // Rest

Sunday – Wing It // Booya Fitness Plan

One thought on “Co-workers, Disc Golf, and Baking

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #13 | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

