Elephant Rides and Smash Mouth

Hey y’all! How’s everyone doing?

It’s crazy to think that it is already November (where did October go??) AND that this is the 15th recap post I’ve done since starting my blog 🙂

This weekend was pretty low key even with Halloween. It is going to be our last weekend without real plans for a while so I wanted to just chill and enjoy it!

Friday night Cody and I headed up to the Coastal Carolina Fair. As we walked in, I saw an elephant… GIVING RIDES! It has been on my bucket list for years to be able to ride on an elephant! I was so giddy with excitement when I saw this! Elephants are my favorite animal too 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15 Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15

So after we walked around a bit and got some food, we headed back to the elephant before it got too dark and I was able to ride him!! There was also a camel that no one seemed to want to ride 😦 It was so fun! I knew elephants were large but I did realize how much you have to straddle to ride one haha!

BUT, the real reason we came to the fair was to see Smash Mouth in concert! For being 20 years older than when they were popular with my generation, they are still spry rockers! It was a good concert and I knew more songs that I thought I did.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15

Saturday we slept in (which is always glorious!) and we had a slow start to our day, relaxing on the couch for the morning. Around lunch time we ran some errands to the bank, groceries, car wash, and got some lunch at Atlanta Bread. While we were at the shopping center, we stopped in to an exchange at Victoria Secret and went to Old Navy so I could get a new shirt for the hoedown next weekend! This is the one I chose 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15

For supper, I made the Crispy Cheddar Chicken recipe I had planned for earlier in the week and made it with mashed potatoes. So yummy!!

While others went out for Halloween, we are in that transition stage between going out and having kids to trick or treat with AND our friends we usually go out with on Halloween were back in Iowa. So, we stayed home and watched the last Star Wars in the story so I’m all caught up for when we go see the new one in December.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15

Today we watched church online then for the afternoon I worked on my lessons for the week and graded while watching the show “Hart of Dixie” on Netflix. It’s a show Marci turned me on to over the summer and I just finished watching another series so I thought I would start from the beginning 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #15

The rest of the night is consisting of supper, football, and our November budget!

How did you spend your Halloween?


Here is our food & fitness for the week! It is my last week on the workout plan from Booya Fitness, so look out for a review from that soon.

Monday – Salsa Chicken on Rice // Booya Fitness

Tuesday – Anniversary Dinner // Booya Fitness

Wednesday – Small group // Rest

Thursday – Egg Burritos // Booya Fitness

Friday- Easier Shepherd’s Pie with Roasted Potatoes // Booya Fitness

Saturday – Hoedown! // Rest

Sunday – White Chicken Chili // Booya Fitness

Leave a Reply

