Lowcountry Hoedown!

Where did this weekend go, I ask you?! It’s crazy how time flies!! This weekend was full of fun times!

Friday night after work I had the chance to hang out with some coworkers! I always love when I am able to bond and build friendships with my fellow teachers. I’m truly blessed with the coworkers I have right now!

We met up at this place called DIG in the Park. They had live music and a great atmosphere PLUS the BEST chicken tenders ever… tossed in this garlic parm sauce. OMG!!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

Saturday we hung around the house. I did some cleaning, finished a book, watched some Netflix, ran to Dicks Sporting Goods, and relaxed. Saturday night we went to the Lowcountry Hoedown, which was a blast! They had samples of BBQ and a variety of drinks as well as bluegrass music for our listening pleasure. Food was delicious (my favorite was the fried mac and cheese ball!), tried some new things (like seafood gumbo), and got to hang out with some of Cody’s coworkers. Cody even rode the mechanical bull that was there!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

My delicious lemonade! 😉

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

Krispy Kreme brought doughnuts for my sweet tooth 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

Sunday consisted of a great message from church about slaying our goliaths.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

And I spent most of the day working on school stuff, almost having a panic attack when the work I had been doing for over an hour didn’t save when I went to publish it online. But I was able to put everything back together in about 20 minutes.

For supper I made the easier shepherd’s pie with roasted potatoes and it turned out delicious like always! So glad to have it for leftovers this week.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #16

The rest of our night will consist of watching football and video chatting.

Hope y’all have a great week! Two more weeks until we have Thanksgiving break!!!


Monday – Omelettes // Booya Fitness: The Bollywood Workout

Tuesday – Meatloaf // Rest

Wednesday – White Chicken Chili // Booya Fitness: Mama Said Knock You Out

Thursday – Chicken with Creamy Garlic Pasta // Rest

Friday – Chicken quesadilla // Rest

Saturday – Wing it (Cody’s choice) // Booya Fitness: Toning at the Barre

Sunday – Homemade pizza // Rest

Leave a Reply

