A Lot to Be Thankful For

Hey y’all! Long time no chat, right? Before break it had been hectic with work and trying to balance my time between everything. My hope is to get into more of a regular routine, especially after this first semester ends.

But enough about that. I want to fill y’all in on the wonderful Thanksgiving break I had. We were able to see most of our family over the week and a half and it reminds me how much I am thankful for 🙂

It all started with my mom’s flight landing right after school got out. When I picked her up I got the best hug then we went and got pedicures!

A Lot to Be Thankful For

A Lot to Be Thankful For

That night we went out for Mexican at Senor Tequila then came back to the apartment and did some online shopping before watching a movie.

A Lot to Be Thankful ForA Lot to Be Thankful For

The next day we went down to King Street to have breakfast at Poogan’s Porch and walk through the shops. I tried some grits that I actually liked and found a dress for Cody’s holiday party.

Saturday night we went out to eat at EVO Pizza then went bowling 🙂

Sunday started out with going to an amazing made-to-order donut place! We had a s’mores, caramel sea salt, cocoa pebbles, and turtle donut. We also split a bacon, egg, and cheese croissant sandwich that was delicious!

The rest of the day consisted of mom and me doing a little shopping (found some potential wedding shoes!) while Cody watched football and later on we ate at Sesame Burger where they had some great live music. We finished the night with THE Ye Olde Fashioned ice cream and Gone Girl movie.

A Lot to Be Thankful ForA Lot to Be Thankful ForA Lot to Be Thankful For

Monday while Cody was at work, my mom took me to this wonderful spa where we got massages and facials! We met Cody at East Bay Deli for lunch. Then we did a little last shopping up out at the outlet mall. We ended up making supper at home so we could just hang since she had an early flight the next morning.

After a long day of travel Tuesday, we ended up in Columbus, GA for Cody’s brother’s BASIC training graduation and we were able to spend some time with his family.

Wednesday we went out to eat at Plucked Up where I had biscuit french toast. Then we walked across the Chattahoochee River to the Alabama side.

The afternoon consisted of some awesome mini golf where I won a free milkshake for getting a hole in one on the 18th hole.

Thanksgiving this year was definitely different than usual. We started out with the turning blue ceremony for Wes then we got to hang out with him for the day. We went to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch then hung out at the hotel. I was able to finish another page of my coloring book 🙂

A Lot to Be Thankful ForA Lot to Be Thankful For

For our Thanksgiving supper, instead of going out again we decided to put together a meal in our hotel room.

Friday was a big day with Wes’s graduation ceremony! It was great and he was off the hook afterwards. We went to this Ranger Joe store, lunch, then watched the Iowa football game before heading to Texas Roadhouse for supper.

A Lot to Be Thankful For

Saturday we headed back home and brought Wes with us to visit Charleston for this next week. We took him out to Jim ‘n’ Nick’s for some BBQ!

A Lot to Be Thankful For

Today was a relaxed day of a little work, Netflix, and hanging out.

I can’t believe this week went by so fast! I was so happy to see everyone and had a fun time with everyone! Tomorrow I head back to school and will see my students. In 3 weeks we will be flying home to see everyone again and I can’t wait 🙂

Have a great week post-Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

