Leading Up to Christmas

Can you believe it’s already Sunday? Boy, did this weekend fly by!

My recap will be a little shorter than normal. We didn’t do anything else than normal. I just enjoyed the moments and didn’t take as many pictures 🙂

Friday night we went out to eat at Mellow Mushroom, one of our favorite pizza places!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18

After supper, the guys wanted to go downtown, but I decided to go home and give them one last night to have some brother bonding. I had received a couple of boxes from my mom with some small holiday decorations I had left back in Iowa, so I decided to put those up and watch a movie.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18

On Saturday, Cody took his brother to the airport in the morning. While he was gone, I did a workout. Then we spent the rest of the day working on our December budget and doing some wedding planning. I looked through my wedding planner and wrote down things I need to get done in the short term as well as a list of things we are taking care of when we go back to Iowa for Christmas. I also sent some ideas for decor to our decorator/florist. Can’t wait!!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18

The highlight of the weekend was Cody’s company Christmas party. We got all dressed up and headed over to the Cigar Factory! It was so much fun with good food, drinks, music, and friends 🙂 We ended up even having a dance party!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18

We definitely slept in today, but I did not sleep well so a nap was definitely on my agenda for today. Before that though we headed up to North Charleston for some Steak ‘n’ Shake and stopped at Sam’s Club to get a few things.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #18

The remainder for the day consisted of getting my lessons ready for the week and laundry… nothing spectacular.

19 more days until Christmas, which I am so excited for!!! I have some holiday-themed posts planned for the next week or so 🙂

Have a great week!


 

With the last 2 weeks having been out of town or having guests, meal plans really weren’t a thing. But I’m excited to get back into the groove!

Monday – Walking Tacos // Rest

Tuesday – Chicken Sausage Pasta // Barre Workout

Wednesday – Sloppy Joes // Rest

Thursday – Pork chops & baked potatoes // Booya workout

Friday – My school holiday party!! // Rest

Saturday – Homemade chicken noodle soup // TurboJam

Sunday – Grilled chicken, rice, & crescent rolls // Rest

Leave a Reply

