Christmas Town and Cookies

Happy Sunday! I hope y’all had a great weekend; we sure did! Do anything fun?

Friday we had my teacher holiday party and had a great time! We started at Desano’s Pizza where we had some yummy pizza, good drinks, and wonderful company. I was glad that Cody was able to meet some more of my co-workers. Then a group of us decided to head down to King Street for a while. Sadly, I didn’t get any photos from that night… too busy being in the moment 🙂

Saturday Cody and I slept in until literally 11:00… definitely unintentional haha! That afternoon we ran some errands, trying to figure out what to buy for Christmas gifts. Boy, this year is tougher than past years to think of ideas!

For supper I made some homemade chicken and noodles using AMAZING homemade noodles that my mom brought with her when she last visited.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

After supper we headed out to the Lowcountry Christmas, which was put on by the same people that did the Fright Night where we went on the haunted hayride.

First, we walked through Christmas Town. It was so cute! All of the shops had names that were Christmas related. We stopped into Mrs. Claus’s Gifts & Sweets, walked by the North Pole Post Office, and grabbed some hot chocolate from the Polar Expresso before heading to the holiday hayride.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

The holiday hayride had a Christmas Carol theme and had Scrooge tell the story. The weather was perfect for the hayride!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

While we were waiting in line for the hayride we enjoyed a light nativity scene with some great palm trees 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

Santa’s Castle was next to visit and it was so pretty! We took a tour through it with 3D classes so the paint on the walls would pop off. It was really well done and so cute! The hoots and hollers of the kiddos in our group made me smile 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

Before we headed home, we made some s’mores, which was a great idea on the vendor’s part!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

When we got home, we put in “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” and watched that while we played Last Word.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

Today I got up and did a workout before we headed to church. Today Pastor Greg talked about the difference between happiness and joy.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

After church, I went to get some last minute things before I spent the afternoon baking Christmas cookies!!! This is something my mom and I have done together the past few years, usually making 8-9 different things. Obviously, as I was by myself today I chose 4 cookies to bake.

Our co-workers and my students will definitely enjoy these!

The rest of the night we’ll be watching the Patriots game, hoping they can pull out a win with injuries still hindering our team.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #19

Hope y’all have a good week! This is my last week of before Christmas break and are we all ready for it! Plus, I definitely need to get going on my Christmas shopping or I’m going to run out of time…


Here’s our food & fitness for the week:

Monday – Turkey Dogs // Rest

Tuesday – Small Group // Barre workout

Wednesday – Homemade Pizza // Rest

Thursday – Turkey Tacos // Barre workout

Friday – Breakfast for Supper // Rest

Saturday – Creamy Crockpot Chicken & Broccoli over Rice // Barre workout

Sunday – Wing It // Rest

One thought on “Christmas Town and Cookies

Leave a Reply

