Style in a Carry-On

Happy happy Friday y’all!

I wanted to share with you how I did 10 days of outfits in a carry-on! This is definitely a feat for me since I needed to pack heavier stuff and I usually pack a variety of things so I have lots of options. But this time, I used the advice from Audrey over at Putting It Together on packing a mini capsule wardrobe.

I chose to bring 4 completer pieces instead of 3 since I knew it was going to be colder in Iowa.

I brought 4 tops in a variety of styles and colors. My white tee has a lace texture on the front.

I decided to bring 2 pairs of jeans, 1 flare and 1 skinny, and my black diamond skinnies. I also brought a pair of leggings for when we were lounging around.

Finally, I packed 2 pairs of shoes, my gold flats and burgundy suede ankle booties. I also put a scarf and 2 necklaces in my suitcase.

Also, I knew that I had a coral sweater and black knee boots at my parents’ house that I wanted to incorporate into my outfits.

Here are the outfits I created with my wardrobe selections and I loved all of them! It was fun to try different combinations and I didn’t have so much to weed through every day, just did a little laundry midweek 🙂

Style in a Carry-On

Plaid Flannel Button-Up // Vest // Skinny Jeans // Gold Flats

Style in a Carry-On

Chambray Button-Up // Green Cardigan // Black Diamond Pants // Burgundy Ankle Booties // Noonday Necklace & Bracelet

Style in a Carry-On

New Burgundy Tunic from Christmas // Vest // Flare Jeans // Gold Flats

Style in a Carry-On

Light Grey Sweater // Skinny Jeans // Burgundy Booties // Scarf

Style in a Carry-On

Coral Sweater from IA // Skinny Jeans // Black Boots from IA // Noonday Necklace

Style in a Carry-On

Leopard Top // Green Cardigan // Skinny Jeans // Black Boots

Style in a Carry-On

Plaid Flannel Button-Up // Light Grey Sweater // Black Diamond Pants // Black Ankle Booties from Christmas // Origami Owl Necklace

Style in a Carry-On

White Lace Tee // Aztec Flowy Cardigan // Skinny Jeans // Black Booties

Style in a Carry-On

Coral Sweater // Vest // Flare Jeans // Black Booties

With receiving some new things from Christmas, I didn’t have to wear everything more than once but I am happy to know that I can do it when I have to pack like that again 🙂 Here’s to now being a light packer!

What are you tips & tricks for bringing variety on trips with you?

2 thoughts on “Style in a Carry-On

  1. Pingback: #OOTD: Nov/Dec | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

