Low-Key Weekend with a Date Night

After all the craziness of the holidays, it was nice to have this weekend be more chill.

Friday night Cody got home late from work, so I watched Young & Hungry on Netflix and wrote a new blog post. After he got home we watched Making a Murderer… so crazy! I know there are things left out but still! And we are only on like episode 4, so don’t share anything!

Saturday we got up and worked out down in the gym. That afternoon we ran some errands, signed up for the Insane Inflatable 5K here in Charleston (AH!) and I did some wedding things. It’s crazy that we are almost at the 100 day mark! I can’t wait but we still have so many little details to take care of.

Saturday night we ended up going to Liberty Tap Room for supper while we watched the football game. I ordered a DELICIOUS drink that looked like a bomb pop!

We also order some wood grilled wings for appetizers.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #21

Cody got the jerk chicken sandwich and I decided on the freedom burger, a bacon cheeseburger with a fried egg on it. SO GOOD!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #21

After supper, while Cody watched the rest of the first game/played Xbox, I caught up on some Big Bang Theory and Once Upon a Time. Big Bang Theory literally had me shouting out as I watched… love that show! We finished the night with the later game and losing the Powerball.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #21

Today we started with watching church online but then going into church to get some info about small groups. We picked up a few groceries then came home and I worked on school stuff, getting ready for finals to start tomorrow.

Tonight we have been watching the football games and we are planning on watching another episode of Making a Murderer.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #21

Hope y’all had a great weekend and have a wonderful week!


For my food & fitness plan, I decided to do something a little different. Instead of sharing what I plan on doing this week, I am changing it up to share with you what I did last week 🙂

Sunday – Chicken Alfredo // Rest

Monday – Turkey Burgers & Sweet Potato Fries // Zumba

*This was the first time we had made sweet potato fries and they were so good! We baked them for longer than suggested but we wanted them more crispy 🙂

Tuesday – Tortilla Soup // Barre Workout

*This meal was from my new cookbook “Thug Kitchen” and I plan to share with you the recipe this week! So yummy AND meatless!

Wednesday – Omelettes // Rest

Thursday – Turkey Dogs // Rest (Was going to be Turbo Jam)

*This meal was going to be something different but our schedule that night got a little wonky so we did something simpler.

Friday – Soup // Rest

*With Cody being home late, I just did something little I had at home.

Saturday – Liberty Tap Room (shown above) // Gym Workout

*I did about 25 minutes of walking then did this workout.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #21

One thought on “Low-Key Weekend with a Date Night

Leave a Reply

