Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 2

You can find Part 1 here.

Over Christmas break Cody and I not only spent time with our family and friends, we also did quite a bit of wedding planning!

We started with looking at our wedding bands!

My mom and I then found my wedding shoes! I fell in love with them the moment I put them on my feet πŸ™‚

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 2

One day we dedicated all to wedding stuff and of course it was the day a foot of snow fell on us. We started that day with applying for our marriage license! It was so cool to write my new full name πŸ™‚

Cody and I then went to meet with the church’s music director to discuss ceremony music and the meeting was SUPER productive, I think we picked some great music! We then met with our wedding coordinator to go over some details for the ceremony.

I was able to get my first hair trial done! It was good to get a visual and to figure out what I liked and disliked for my next round. And I LOVE my hair piece πŸ™‚

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 2

We ended the day with an amazing meeting with our decorator/florist. We came up with some many great ideas and options (these are just a few pieces we looked at), I can’t wait to see how it all comes together!

We also met with our pastor during that week for our premarital counseling and it went really well! I think he is going to do a great job!

We were able to pick out the tuxes and see Cody’s full get-up for the day!

We tasted some delicious cakes!

Steps to Becoming a Mrs. Part 2

Finally, we met with our reception venue to choose our dinner and to discuss the layout of the reception!

We got so much done that week, but we still have a lot of details, both big and small, to take care of. Right now our focus is getting our invites sent out (thanks to Marci for making them!) and booking our honeymoon!

Only 94 days left!!! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

