Panthers are NFC Champs!

Wow what a great weekend!

Friday after work I met up with a couple of friends for apps and drinks at DIG in the Park (I had my delicious garlic parmesan chicken tenders!) then we decided to meet up with the guys after Cody’s soccer game for more fun!

Saturday morning we got up and had brunch with our friends Chris and Katie at The Glass Onion, a new place for us. I decided to branch out and get an omelet with pimento cheese… not the best choice. The cheese made the omelet cold and I didn’t realize I was not a fan of the cheese. BUT, the sweet potato hash and the biscuit were delicious!

After brunch we headed to the mall to get some warm Panthers hats.

Saturday night we spent time cleaning around the apartment and re-watched an episode of House of Cards (so we are fresh for Season 4!!!)

Sunday we woke up and headed out the door to Charlotte for the NFC Championship game! We drove up early so we could watched the AFC game somewhere beforehand.

We decided on Tavern on the Tracks to spend our afternoon. We sat and watched the game until we ordered food a little later. I decided to actually take the healthy route and ordered hummus and fruit! (Marci would be so proud ;))

At halftime of the game, we headed to the stadium but kept on eye on the game before the Panthers started.

Sadly, the Patriots lost but boy did the Panthers play a great game!!

NFC CHAMPS!!!!

Even though our feet were freezing we had so much fun! It was awesome to experience!


As for food & fitness from last week, I did a better job at photographing our meals but I wasn’t so good in the fitness department. I’m hoping to change that this week.

Sunday – Chicken Sausage Pasta // Rest

Monday – Lunch with Cody @ East Bay Deli & Tacos for supper // Barre Abs & Thighs Workout

Tuesday – Flautas // Rest

Wednesday – Soup & Grilled Cheese // Rest

Thursday – Pork Chops & Baked Potatoes (only day I didn’t get a picture) // Rest

Friday – Out with the girls (picture above) // Rest

Saturday – Chicken Parm Spaghetti // Rest – The plan was to do spaghetti squash but the stem looked a little moldy to me so I didn’t want to risk it.

Even though I didn’t do much in the workout department, I did walk over 10,000 steps every day!

One thought on “Panthers are NFC Champs!

  1. Pingback: Flautas, Vegan Style! | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

