Birthday Boy and the Big Game

Happy Monday guys! I literally just got home after a long day at work that ended with a parent open house. Because of last night’s festivities I thought I would wait and do this post today.

Friday night Cody had a flag football tournament at work so I was at home by myself for the evening where I graded test corrections and watched Netflix. Once he got home, we ate a quick supper then watched more Netflix together (love us some Netflix!).

Saturday was Cody’s birthday! I made cinnamon rolls for him in the morning for breakfast. YUM! During the day was pretty chill, I worked on some blog stuff and my taxes while he played Xbox. That night was when the fun started! We got dressed up and went to Hall’s Chophouse for supper! SO GOOD! The last time we went there was for my birthday and they definitely treat you right πŸ™‚Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

My handsome fiance!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

We ordered some drinks and had some bread delivered to the table. If you ever go to Hall’s and like martinis, I recommend trying 434, it’s their signature favorite and I totally agree!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

We had to get steaks as they are so melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I pretty much ordered the same thing that I got last time but Cody got a different steak, both equally delicious! And we shared mashed potatoes and mac & cheese as our sides.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

And Cody decided on the chocolate cake for dessert! Was that good!! I could seriously just come to Hall’s for their dessert menu πŸ˜‰

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

After supper, I surprised Cody with tickets to Theatre 99’s improv comedy show! Oh my gosh was that hilarious! I would totally go again πŸ™‚

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

Once the show was over, we walked about a half mile in the rain to check out The Gin Joint, this little bar that a friend had recommended. They have this part of their menu called “Bartender’s Choice” where you pick 2 descriptive words off the list and they bring you a drink that fits that description. Cody did refreshing and fruit and I did refreshing and sweet. Quite delicious for not knowing what we were getting πŸ™‚

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #25

While we were there we had a couple of friends meet up with us! We ended our night across the street at Southend Brewery then headed home. Great night!

Sunday we watched church online then just hung out at home for the most part until the Super Bowl started! We did go get lunch at Qdoba and pick up a couple of things from the grocery store.

We were invited to a couple of Super Bowl parties but we decided to stay home and have our own little party. I made meatballs and chicken dip for us to indulge in πŸ™‚

Sadly, the Panthers lost, but we still had a good night. Can I just say though, Lady Gaga’s national anthem was AMAZING! And I really do love Bruno Mars! I would love to see him perform in concert.

How was your weekend? What did you do for the Super Bowl?


Here is our food & fitness for this past week (I was really bad at taking photos of our food… sorry!):

Sunday – Country Chicken & Biscuits // Walk/Run

Monday – Chick-Fil-A sandwich & snacky things at church // Rest

Tuesday – Paninis // Cardio Bootcamp

Wednesday – Pizza Boats // Rest

Thursday – Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu // Rest

Friday – Chicken Quesadillas // Rest

Saturday – Out of Cody’s birthday // Rest (was going to go for a run but got sidetracked and lost track of time…)

*Keep in mind that when it says rest, that does not take into account all the steps I take at work. Like today for example, I walked over 12,000 steps which amounts to over 5 miles of walking. Yay for an active job!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Boy and the Big Game

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Been Wearing: January & February | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Five Favorite Restaurants in Charleston | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

