Relaxing Weekend

I can’t believe it is Sunday already! We had a really fun weekend with nothing too big going on.

Friday right after school I had the chance to attend my first presidential rally. Marco Rubio held a rally at the high school I teach at, so a bunch of us teachers stayed for it and it was a good experience to have!

Since I got home later than I originally planned and I had been wanting pizza for a few days, we went to Uncle Maddio’s for pizza and garlic breadsticks. So good and we ordered just enough to leave some room for ice cream.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

It was National Mint Chocolate Chip Day, so I had to get that! I would say that is my favorite flavor of ice cream 🙂

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

We came home and continued our obsession with HIMYM!

Saturday we woke up and had a pretty healthy breakfast before we headed out to walk across the Ravenel Bridge. We’ve been here 7 months now and this was our first time doing it but it was THE perfect day to walk it! The bridge is about 2.5 miles long and we walked it both directions, plus walking to and from the car, it ended up being about 6 miles.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

We came home and had leftovers for lunch. I also snacked on some crackers and hummus before we went out to run some errands. This has become a favorite snack of mine (I prefer pretzel crisps or pita chips though)!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

Later that night I made another new recipe from Thug Kitchen… enchiladas!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

We also put together a list of songs for our reception and researched our first dance song. We are having a tough time choosing THE song. However, my dad and I did figure out what our song will be and let’s just say there will be tears shed. Love my dad so much! (And mom too of course!)

Today we got up and went to church. The praise band was on point this morning (I just had to take a picture… such energy!) and the message was exactly what I needed to hear right now. Pastor Greg of Seacoast just does a fabulous job speaking to us as if he is talking with us one-on-one, making it relatable and engaging!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

After church, Cody and I went out to lunch with a couple of my co-workers that also attend church with us. We went to Dog & Duck and it was really good 🙂

We picked up some groceries, went on a run (another beautiful day!), and I worked on a some school stuff this afternoon.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #26

The rest of the night will be a usual page out of our book.

What did you do this weekend? Was your weather as beautiful as ours was?

I hope y’all have a great week!


Here are our meals from the past week (let’s just say the fitness department wasn’t very good throughout the week… I plan to do better this week!):

Sunday – Valentine’s Dinner In

Monday – Leftovers

Tuesday – Sloppy Joes & Sweet Potato Fries

Wednesday – Breakfast for Supper (French Toast for me, Omelette for Cody) // Long Walk

Thursday – Baked Fish Filets and Mac & Cheese

Friday – Pizza & Ice Cream 🙂

Saturday – Sweet Potato, Squash, & Black Bean Enchiladas // 6 Mile Walk

2 thoughts on “Relaxing Weekend

  1. Picking out your first dance song is so hard! We chose ‘To Make You Feel My Love’ by Adele. Still love it. I just heard a song recently on the radio that I thought would make a good first dance song, and now I can’t remember it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

