What a Weekend!!

Wow, what a weekend!! We had so much joy and fun!

It started out with a fun bowling night with our small group! Cody rocked it out and won both games. We had some delicious pizza and great conversation ๐Ÿ™‚

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

We finished out the night with some HIMYM, as always ๐Ÿ˜‰

Saturday I woke up early and got ready to meet a coworker of mine for coffee before we headed to Modern Trousseau for my first wedding dress fitting!!! And this wasn’t even the best part! I walked out of the dressing room, there were my mom and dad waiting to surprise me! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ (I would share pictures of the whole thingย but then it would ruin Cody’s surprise of the dress.)

After I got my dress taken in, we headed back to the apartment to surprise Cody and to pack a bag as we were heading up to Myrtle Beach for the night!

Once we got up there, we went to Broadway at the Beach. We ate lunch at Sweet Carolina’s where I had a yummy BBQ quesadilla in a cheddar tortilla and some cornbread.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

After lunch we did some shopping (had to buy some Myrtle Beach sweatshirts since it was a tad chilly without one) and walked along the waterway.

We also played some mini golf, Cody won as usual ๐Ÿ™‚ We stopped and picked up some taffy and fudge before leaving the Broadway.

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

Before supper, we checked into the hotel then headed to Abuelo’s for some amazing Mexican!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

We were so stuffed after supper all we could do is go lay down in bed haha!

Sunday morning we got up and headed to Woodhaven Pancake House for my favorite meal of the day! This place was crazy with a 5 page menu and over 70 omelettes to choose from!

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #28

We stopped out at the beach before heading home. Great day to visit the beach ๐Ÿ™‚

When we got back to Charleston, we went out to Sullivan’s Island to show my dad our usual spot and also took him up to see my school.

For supper, we headed downtown to Jestine’s Kitchen for some good ole fried chicken!

We came back to the house and had some fudge for dessert before my parents went to their hotel.

It was SO good to have them come and be here for the weekend! Can’t wait to see them again when I go back to Iowa over spring break!


Sorry this post doesn’t have my food & fitness from last week. I thought I would leave it off and just focus on the amazing weekend. If you want some ideas, take a look at last Sunday’s post!

4 thoughts on “What a Weekend!!

  1. Looks like so much fun! Your food pics are killing me they all look so yummy. I’m your newest follower. I’d love for you to stop by my site if you get a chance. I’ll be back to visit soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Another Visit and One Fun Weekend | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

