Spring Break Busyness

Holy hanna I can’t believe it’s been so long since my last post. With being gone for spring break back in Iowa then coming back and having to take care of wedding, school, and life tasks, I could never find the time to sit and write until now. I’m hoping I can get on a regular schedule or schedule them ahead of time once the wedding is over.

After spending the first couple of days of spring break at home, I flew back to Iowa to do more wedding tasks and to celebrate with my ladies at my bachelorette party and bridal shower.

When I arrived, it was a great surprise to see Marci there to pick me up and take me to my parents’ house.

20160330_123526

Mom and I got right into the car and headed up to my cousin’s to do my hair trial. She did such a great job!

20160330_172158

That night when we got home I got to see my dad and we put together care bags.

Thursday I had the opportunity to watch my students from last year perform in a play.

Spring Break Busyness

Thursday evening Mom and I went to a meeting with our decorator and saw our great head table backdrop. I would share a picture but I want to save it as a surprise for our guests.

Friday morning we started with getting our nails done in the morning and a smoothie for breakfast.

Mom and I did some running around to try and find someone to fix some alterations on her dress and stopped at Hobby Lobby to pick up some flowers for my toss bouquet. My aunts ended up doing a great job putting it together!

20160402_194336

That afternoon I was able to go have lunch with my old kiddos. I then came home and mom and I went to have a make-up trial. She did a great job making it look like I wanted.

20160401_154354

We got home just in time to get ready for my bachelorette party. We started our adventure with dinner and drinks at Montage.

After dinner we headed back to my mom’s house to hang out and play some games. Marci did a great job putting everything together and Kelly was amazing to help her set up. She did a Disney-themed party, including three signature drinks for my three favorite Disney movies and a photo area.

We played a few games. We matched the love songs to the movie, connected the princess with the prince, did some Disney trivia, and the lingerie shower.

Before we headed out we did a little photo shoot.

We headed out to Main Street for a good time, went dancing. We had such a great time and I loved spending with all of these lovely ladies who mean the world to me!

Saturday we had my bridal shower. I was able to celebrate with more wonderful women! Thanks for my mom, aunts, and cousin to putting everything together. It was great food, fun, and family/friends.

We also received some nice gifts, even something for our little Cooper 🙂

After the shower, we did a little shopping for my flower girl’s dress and shoes. She’s going to look so cute!

The rest of the day was hanging out at home, having a yummy supper of lasagna, and looking through old pictures for our slideshow.

We woke up super early to head to the airport Sunday morning. I flew home and Cody and I had a nice Sunday brunch at Cracker Barrel and went on a walk (saw our first gator since moving here).

It was a wonderful break and we got a handle on quite a few things. We still have a few things to get done but I can’t believe in two weeks I get to marry the love of my life!

Leave a Reply

