Weekend Recap #30

Wow y’all! What a great last weekend as a single lady 🙂

Friday night I got together with some girls from small group for a wine night. We each brought a little snack so we had a great spread and had a couple different wines to try. There were lots of laughs and great conversation. I’m so happy to have these ladies in my life!

20160415_192017_001IMG952226IMG952223

Before wine night though, I made a yummy homemade taco hamburger helper dish from Iowa Girl Eats.

20160415_181828

Saturday I got up and went to Earthling Day Spa for my last facial before the wedding. I had a different girl this time and she did a great job. I left there feeling amazing!

20160416_112826

Saturday afternoon Cody and I went up to the Tanger Outlets to find him a new dress shirt for the wedding rehearsal and dinner. We ended up finding one and he also found another short-sleeve shirt he liked. I even found a couple of items to wear on our honeymoon.

Snapchat-1982202639889681250

The rest of the night Saturday was spent working on our slideshow for the reception. It was adorable to look back on pictures as we were growing up and seeing how cute we were.

20160416_211626

Sunday we got up and went to church. They did a great panel message on dating, marriage, and parenting. I could even apply the parenting portion to being a teacher. *Definitely need to work on not yelling so much… yikes.

20160417_105221

We then spent the afternoon out at Folly Beach, which you may have seen on Instagram. Jules, a girl in our small group, has a birthday coming up on Thursday so we all got together to celebrate with her! It was a tad chilly on the beach with the wind but with some layers it was all good. We had yummy food and great company. The seagulls were a little frightening as we were eating but Jason was a trooper and lured them away from the group. I truly love being a part of this small group.

Snapchat-8565207947663224477IMG952272IMG95227920160417_14421420160417_164304

Sunday evening we worked on more wedding details and caught up on some HIMYM.

It was a great weekend and now we are officially in our wedding week! We fly out early Wednesday morning to head back to Iowa. I am going to try and schedule a post for later in the week but if you don’t hear from me, I’ll talk to y’all when I get back to Charleston as a WIFE!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap #30

Leave a Reply

