Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #32

Another week has come and gone since my last post. This end-of-year business keeps us teachers busy plus adding this new boot camp has left me with little down time throughout the week. I look forward to working on making this blog more present and myself a better blogger this summer.

For now, we had a really nice weekend! Friday night Cody and I went to Fill Piano Bar for date night. This place is amazing! The dueling pianos were so fun and the food was so delicious!

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (24)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (25)

Because I am participating in the boot camp, I definitely made better choices than I might have. The drinks at Fill are all made in house with natural ingredients (made treating myself a little easier).

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (26)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (23)

We decided to splurge a little and try and sopressata mac and cheese and it did not disappoint. And we both ordered the grilled chicken cavatelli, which had fried arugula, oven roasted tomatoes, and house made pesto. It was really light and full of flavor.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (27)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (28)

I hadn’t gotten in my workout for Friday yet when we got home, so I did my full body strength workout at 9:15 pm – that was a first for me.

Saturday I got up and headed downtown with Jessica from small group to the farmer’s market and I purchased some great produce! #eattherainbow

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (18)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (19)

Cody and I had sat by the pool and ate some lunch before we went to pick up the rest of our groceries we needed and did a Target trip.

Saturday night we made supper then went to the Pitt Street Bridge for a nice walk along the water before settling in for the night with some HIMYM and a chocolate peanut butter protein shake!

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (22)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (20)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (31)

Today went as usual: church, lunch, errands, and school work. At school, we are beginning reviewing for our finals, which are coming up sooner than we think. We also tried a new recipe tonight: baked eggplant parmesan and I actually enjoyed it!

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (17)

Before I share my meal plan and fitness for this coming week, I wanted to share some thoughts from my first week of this bikini boot camp.

  1. When they say you’ll be sore the first few days, we aren’t kidding! It wasn’t until day 4 of the workouts that my legs started to feel more normal. But now my abs are sore (which is a great thing!)
  2. Last week was the first time, I think ever, that I worked out five days in a row and I’m super proud of myself! They are about 30 minutes each but they are high intensity, so I’m always burning a sweat and worn out by the end.
  3. As part of the boot camp we are also tracking our food in My Fitness Pal. This is not something I’m new to, but this is the first time I’m watching my macronutrient intake, which is a science in itself. Right now, I’m trying to figure out if I need to change my percentages or change what I’m eating to match what I set them as.
  4. Speaking of food, I took pictures of some of my eats from last week. Some things I realized: I’m not used to snacking throughout the day so I’m training myself on that, we eat a lot of carbs (pasta mostly), and we needed to eat way more veggies (hence, the trip to the farmer’s market).
    Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (16)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (30)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 32 (29)
  5. I can’t wait to do Week 2 and learn more about this process and my body!

Here is my meal plan and fitness for this week! I’m really excited for this week as we are trying some new things and incorporating more veggies.

Breakfasts = Smoothies, English muffin/toast with peanut butter, Overnight oats, Zucchini bread

Lunches = Leftovers, Wrap, Salads, Protein shakes

Snacks = Almonds, Greek yogurt with berries, fruit, hummus with veggies

Supper =

Workouts = 5 days, 30-40 mins each

  • Day 1 – Full body strength #1
  • Day 2 – HIIT Cardio + Core #1
  • Day 3 – Full body strength #2
  • Day 4 – HIIT Cardio + Core #2
  • Day 5 – Full body strength #3
  • Day 6 – Optional cardio (Last week I did this on Day 7 instead)
  • Day 7 – REST

Enjoy your week!!

One thought on “Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #32

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #34 | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

