5 Binge-Worthy Netflix Shows

As my husband says, I am kind of a TV junkie. I like to watch Netflix when he is playing video games and I’m working on things like grading or laundry. I’m joining Gina in talking about the top three Netflix series I would take if I was stranded on a deserted island.

Netflix6

  1. Gilmore Girls
    Netflix4

    I have always loved this dynamic duo! I felt my mom and I had a relationship sort of like Lorelai and Rory. It’s a series I could watch over and over, admiring their wit, growing with them, and sharing in their laughter. I can’t wait for the revival later this year!
  2. Mad Men
    Netflix3
    This was a show Cody and I watched together. It had such great writing and characters. It had drama and deep thinking. I also love the time period this show was placed in, so they appealed to me. Mad Men is a show where you can watch it over again and catch different details and feel differently about a character than originally.
  3. How I Met Your Mother
    Netflix5
    HIMYM was not a show I watched when it was originally on TV, but Cody wanted to try it after some recommendations and I’m glad we did. We are currently in the middle of the series and it is attention grabbing and funny! You fall in love with the characters easily and feel like you are a part of their group.

And these are two of my favorite Netflix original shows. They have really stepped up their game in terms of great series compared to what comes out on regular TV.

  1. House of Cards
    Netflix2
    Oh my gosh, so much drama in House of Cards! Being a social studies teacher, this show really intrigues me. The characters are so complex and I love trying to figure out what their next move is going to be! This is a show where we sit and watch the episodes in a new season back to back because we want to see what’s next.
  2. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
    Netflix

    Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt was one I started watching last spring and is a lighthearted show. There aren’t really deep story lines but the characters are funny and is a good show to watch just to lighten up your life. Season 2 just came out in April and I’m just starting it since I have more time.

What are your favorite shows to watch on Netflix?

What show do you wish would come to Netflix so you can watch it over and over?

Leave a Reply

