Bikini Bootcamp Review

Last Friday was my last official day of Ashley Wiseman’s Bikini Bootcamp. I have followed Ashley’s blog for several years and was excited to find out about her bootcamps. I got married in April and decided after the wedding I was finally going to sign up for one of her bootcamps.

Bikini Bootcamp Review (5)

The bootcamp started on May 9th and lasted 6 weeks. At the start of the bootcamp, Ashley set up all the ladies into a Facebook group to encourage each other and for accountability. At the start, she sent us a nutrition guide and the first set of workouts. The workouts were sent in three phases where there was a week’s worth of workouts outlined and then repeated for the second part of the phase. The workouts were all HIIT-based and traded off between strength and cardio days 6 days a week.

Bikini Bootcamp Review (2)

Each day we had to post as part of a challenge as well as our macronutrient percentages from the day. We used MyFitnessPal to track our food and it made it super easy to watch the macronutrients throughout the day.

Bikini Bootcamp Review (1)

Throughout the bootcamp, I put 100% effort into my nutrition and workouts. We were given a guideline of 90/10 balance of our diet, I changed the foods I was eating, adding more veggies and eating smaller meals throughout the day. I became more conscious of the types of foods I was eating and how they fit into the macronutrient make-up.

Bikini Bootcamp Review (4)

Now, when I treat myself on occasion I don’t feel guilty because I know I have balance the rest of the time. My taste buds have changed and I have gotten so much stronger. I’ve seen great change in my body and confidence! It was a great investment of my time and money!

wp-1466602101378.jpg

  • Weight: 130.9 lbs >>> 126.6 lbs
  • Body Fat: 27.2% >>> 25.7%
  • Hips: 35 in. >>> 33 in.
  • Waist: 29.25 in. >>> 30 in.
  • Chest: 35 1/2 in. >>> 35 1/2 in.
  • Arms: 11 in. >>> 11 in.
  • Thighs: 19.25 in. >>> 20.5 in.

Even though the bootcamp is over, I’m continuing the workouts and meal planning. I have a week and a half until we go on our honeymoon and want to look great!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Bikini Bootcamp Review

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #37 | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Summer Bucket List Check-In | Passionately Southern

  3. Pingback: Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #38 | Passionately Southern

  4. Pingback: 2016 Resolutions Check-In | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

