Honeymoon Packing + Style

We’ve been home for about a week now from our Honeymoon in Punta Cana. For Fashion Friday this week, I’ll be sharing what I packed for the honeymoon and the outfits that came out of it.

We only used carry-on suitcases for this trip since we were only there a week, so I limited what I brought to wear. I packed 5 tops (1 reversible), 1 light sweatshirt, 3 pairs of shorts, 1 pair of white jeans, 3 dresses, 1 romper, and 4 pairs of shoes (1 pair of flip flops for the beach).

Honeymoon Packing Tops

Honeymoon Packing Pants

Honeymoon Packing Dresses

Honeymoon Packing Shoes

I also brought a set of pajamas, 3 swimsuits, and a swim cover-up as well as jewelry for the evenings (lots of Noonday!).

In the mornings I would put on a pair of shorts with a tank top for breakfast. I also wore this combo when we went on our safari tour and the 4th of July beach BBQ.

Honeymoon Outfits (1)Honeymoon Outfits (5)Honeymoon Outfits (9)

Honeymoon Outfits (2)

I also wore this top with the black shorts I brought.

Honeymoon Outfits (7)

During the safari tour, I wore this mint top with my black scalloped shorts and silver sandals.

 

Honeymoon Outfits (10)

4th of July beach BBQ outfit (the only outfit close enough to being 4th of July themed lol)

In the evenings, a lot of the restaurants required you to dress up more than just shorts. So, I wore dresses or paired one of the tops with my white jeans.

Honeymoon Outfits (13)

Honeymoon Outfits (12)

I used this dress as a 2nd swim cover-up afterwards

Honeymoon Outfits (11)Honeymoon Outfits (8)Honeymoon Outfits (6)Honeymoon Outfits (4)

Honeymoon Outfits (3)

Sorry, took my shoes off before the picture but I wore the silver sandals with my birthday dress 🙂

I was really impressed with how I reworked and combined pieces to make different outfits.

Questions for you:
What do you pack for week-long trips?
How do you rework pieces when you have to limit what you can bring?

One thought on “Honeymoon Packing + Style

  1. Pingback: 2016 Resolutions Check-In | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

