Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #40

Another weekend in the books! Ours was a fun-filled weekend for sure!

Friday I had my friend Katie from work come hang by the pool in the 97 degree heat.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (5)

I also wrote a Fashion Friday post about my experience with Poshmark and some summer outfits I’d been wearing. Update on Poshmark: I had my first sale Friday night!

Saturday we were able to sleep in until 9:30 after letting Cooper out and feeding him at his normal time then putting him back to bed.

We had a slow start to the morning, eating breakfast and watching a little Netflix. We decided we were finally going to go see Finding Dory, so we snagged some matinee tickets and a free small popcorn from my birthday! It was amazing, y’all! Baby Dory is adorable and I definitely had tears multiple times during the movie.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (6)

After the movie we stopped at the post office to ship out my Poshmark sale! I also tried on the pieces I purchased from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale (check out my favorites from the sale here – it’s still happening until August 8th!)

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (1)

Saturday night we got together with our friends from small group to celebrate some of our July birthdays (including mine!). Our hosts did a great job setting everything up! We did kabobs for supper and they had a cute set up stations for them. We had snacks to eat throughout the night as well.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (8)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (3)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (2)

After supper, some of us played Cards Against Humanity while others did some Disney karaoke (so fun, by the way!).

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (12)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (13)

We ended the night with some delicious ice cream cake and a great game called Drawful.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (4)

I love spending quality time with these amazing people!

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (10)

Sunday we woke up and headed to church with a couple from small group. We saw clips from the Adjustment Bureau and the message was really good about fate vs. free will. After church us girls met up with a couple others from small group and we had brunch to catch up since we haven’t all been together this summer. We went to Another Broken Egg Cafe and the food was really good, making up for the long wait we had. But the company was the best part (and of course, I remember to take a picture of my food but not my girls lol).

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (14)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (15)

Then this afternoon, Cody and I spent a little time at the pool before making supper, Turkey Taco Zucchini Boats.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (20)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (17)

The rest of the night has consisted of getting my to-do list for the week organized and choosing wedding photos to upload and print.

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (19)Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (18)

All in all, it was a great weekend and it’s crazy to think we only have two more left until school officially starts!

Questions for You:
What did you do this weekend?
How do you beat the summer heat?


Here is our meal plan for the week. I’m excited to try a couple new recipes, which can be found on my cooking Pinterest board!

Weekend Recap and Food Fitness 40 (16)

As for my workouts, I’m hoping with getting into a regular routine I can boost my motivation to workout again. I’m still using my Bootcamp workouts from earlier this summer, but I might switch it up next week.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #40

  1. Pingback: Summer Bucket List Check-In | Passionately Southern

  2. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Last Week of Summer Break | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

