Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #42

Sorry I was little MIA last week. It was a crazy week with getting ready for the school year to start back up tomorrow. As I sit down to write this post, I feel ready but still have those first day back jitters. Just leaving it up to God and planning on having a great day tomorrow 🙂

I wanted to make sure we had a great weekend before heading back to school!

Friday started off great with heading over to Home Team to celebrate a co-workers birthday. Then Cody and I went out to Waterfront Park under the Ravenel Bridge for a movie in the park. This week’s movie was Space Jam! Classic. We got there early to grab some grub and listen to some music. Our friends James and Allie also joined us for a nice night.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (6)Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (7)Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (8)Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (9)

Saturday started off early for me. I went into school to do all of my copies for the week and put my finishing touches on my classroom. Look out for a full classroom tour this week! Here’s a sneak peek for now.

Classroom Tour 2016 (2)

In the afternoon, Cody and I headed out to Isle of Palms for some jet ski fun. We hadn’t been out on jet skis in several years and we missed it. We were able to go crazy in the bay before riding 15 miles up the Intracoastal Waterway to Capers Island and hang out on the beach for a bit before heading back.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (10)

Saturday night started out chill with some egg sausage casserole for supper (Cody’s favorite breakfast food!) and hanging with Cooper then we were invited out with some friends to watch some preseason football and Olympics at DIG in the Park, a great restaurant in North Charleston.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (11)

Today we heard a great message at church about how each family is imperfect behind the picture perfection on social media, pulling examples from the Bible as reference.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (2)

The remainder of the day was pretty typical with grocery shopping, lunch, and planning on my part.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (1)

In the middle of all the usual business, I was able to get together with a few of my girls from small group for some pedicures. This pampering felt great right before a new school year begins! It’s easier to take care of your students when you take care of yourself first.

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (3)

I also want to give a shout-out to my amazing mom. It’s her birthday today!! I was able to chat with her earlier today and I hope she’s had a great day, she deserves it!

20160527_173412

And, here is your weekly dose of our cutie Cooper. He’s been in a biting phase lately. Any tips to help him learn to listen and to stop??

Weekend Recap Food Fitness 42 (4)

Questions for You:
What did you for fun this weekend?
What is part of your typical routine on the weekends?


Here is our meal plan for the week. I’m planning on doing some Pinterest workouts this week, give myself a break from the bootcamp workouts.

Sunday – Hamburger and noodles

Monday – Vegetable beef and rice soup

Tuesday – Crockpot chicken, potatoes, and green beans

Wednesday – Turkey meatloaf and asparagus

Thursday – Turkey dogs and sweet potato fries

Friday – Riverdogs game

Saturday – Homemade pizza

3 thoughts on “Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #42

  1. I can’t wait to see your classroom tour! I love those.
    Cooper’s eyes crack me up! Chewing is a super fun stage. Anytime we caught Delly chewing on something bad, we’d immediately replace it with a toy or bone. It took awhile, and a few casualties, but she got the point. Pugs are so smart and stubborn, so you just have to be more smart and more stubborn! Don’t give up!

    Like

  2. Pingback: September Goals | Passionately Southern

Leave a Reply

