Weekend Recap + Food & Fitness #36

Hope everyone has had a great weekend! The weather here was too good to pass up being outside for part of it.

Friday night Cody and I went to buy the rest of Cooper’s supplies! We stopped into Target to try and get as many things as we could since we had a gift card. We also checked out Petco to compare for a crate but we ended up buying one on Amazon for cheaper.

20160610_204035

Saturday we decided was going to be a beach day, so we packed everything up into our new beach cart and headed out to Sullivan’s Island, our favorite beach.

Snapchat-2087047912701166726

Some of our friends came out to enjoy the weather and water with us. We played some smashball, snacked on some watermelon, and played in the waves.

SullivansDay20160611_164015SullivansDay2

Some got more sun than others (uh, me…) I always seem to forget to reapply sunscreen the first time I’m out in the sun for a long period of time. We were out there for most of the day yesterday and that was more sun than my skin was used to anyways. Anyone have any tricks for helping with a sunburn?

We ended the night with some good grilling then going to say goodbye to one of my coworkers and good friends. She’s moving and I’m sad to see her go but she is going to be amazing no matter where she is 🙂

20160611_215938

Sunday we got ready and went to church to hear a great message about how we distort God’s image and what he is really like according to the Bible. Amazing lesson!

After church we went to pick up some groceries, which we were in desperate need since we did a no-grocery week last week to save some $$$. Looking into our fridge now, I’m really happy with the purchases we made! Our grocery load was mostly produce! And after snacking on some watermelon yesterday, we just had to get one too.

20160612_18043020160612_180442

The rest of the day has been laying around and resting as my sunburn has been hurting all day. I even took a nap, which I haven’t done in awhile, since I didn’t sleep well last night.

For supper, we attempted a new recipe: cauliflower crust pizza. The verdict: it’s really good! The crust isn’t crispy like regular pizza but the texture was good and flavor was yummy. We will definitely be making this again.

Snapchat-7727052246983100998

This coming week is my first full week off for the summer AND our last week without our puppy! I’ll be spending the week doing some things around the apartment and running some errands. We’re also going to get together with some friends mid-week and I’m excited for that.

Questions for you:
Did you do anything exciting this weekend?
Any big plans for the week?


This week is also my last week of the Bikini Bootcamp. I am really excited to compare where I was to start and to review/recap the experience. Hopefully my sunburn feels a little better tomorrow so I can put 100% effort into my last week of workouts.

Meals for the week:

I’m hoping this week for breakfast I can try and do an overnight oats recipe since I have more time.

Any overnight oats recipes that you like?

Leave a comment